CM Grants Rs 26.86 cr for seven Blocks under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana


Bhubaneswar, Dec 4

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 26.86 crore for 117 panchayats in seven blocks of five districts under the Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana at the Block level.

As many as 1156 projects were sanctioned by the Chief Minister after interacting with Block representatives through video conferencing at the State Secretariat here.

Rs 5.75 crore has been earmarked for 245 projects in 23 panchayats of Papadahandi Block in Nabarangpur district, Rs 5.50 crore for 387 projects in 24 panchayats of Erasama Block in Jagatsinghpur district, Rs 3.59 crore for 152 projects in 16 panchayats of Rasagobindapur Block in Mayurbhanj district, Rs 2.76 crore for 104 projects in 12 panchayats of Raruan Block in Mayurbhanj district and Rs 4.86 crore for 132 projects in 22 panchayats of Champua Block in Keonjhar district, a release from the Chief Minister office said.

Patnaik also sanctioned Rs 2.40 crore for 89 projects in 12 panchayats of Chakapada block of Kandhamala district and Rs two crore for 47 projects in eight panchayats of G Udaygiri block of Kandhamal district.

Notably, the Chief Minister has so far allocated a total of Rs 1261.20 crore for 51,229 projects in 5,538 panchayats of 255 blocks under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana.

Patnaik accepted the proposal of two women of Chakapada and Chammpua Blocks to construct Mission Shakti Houses in each panchayat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *