Minor reshuffle effected in State IPS cadre


Bhubaneswar, April 2

The Odisha government today effected a minor reshuffle in Odisha cadre of IPS officers.

According to a list issued by the Home Department, Niti Sekhar has been appointed as Kendrapara SP while Keonjhar SP Rajesh Pandit has been shifted to Crime Branch. Jagatsinghpur SP Jai Narayan Pankaj will replace Pandit in Keonjhar. R Prakash is the new Jagatsinghpur SP while Aswini Mohanty is SP (In-charge) Jharsuguda. Rabindra Mohapatra has been appointed as SP (In-charge) of State Intelligence Wing (SIW) while Gagan Bihari Kar is the new SP (In-charge) Police Training Institute (PTI), Byree. Sudhir Kumar Behera has been posted as the SP (In-charge) of Police Motor Transport (PMT), Cuttack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *